Skip To Main Content

Contact Offices & Staff

Welcome to the New England College of Optometry. For further information about the College, New England Eye, our administrative offices and staff, and our faculty, please use the following contact information.

Need directions? Visit our directions page or get driving directions from Google. 

NECO logo

New England College of Optometry

424 Beacon Street, Boston, MA 02115
phone: (617) 266-2030  fax: (617) 424-9202 

Center for Eye Care logoNew England College of Optometry
Center for Eye Care

  • Commonwealth Location: 930 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02215
    phone: (617) 262-2020  fax: (617) 236-6323  email:
  • Roslindale Location:  4199 Washington Street, Suite 2, Roslindale, MA 02131
    phone: (617) 323-7300  fax: (617) 587-5521  email:

Administrative Offices and Staff

To contact one of New England College of Optometry’s offices, please select a name below to email a question or use the phone number provided.

Academic Affairs
Sandra Mohr, Interim Dean of Academic Affairs, 617-587-5608  

Kristen Tobin, Director of Admissions, 617-587-5624
Paul Mills, Associate Director of Admissions, 617-587-5665

Business Office
Traci Logan, Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration, CFO, 617-522-5711
Ruth Joress, Executive Director of Financial Operations, 617-587-5673
Pete Maddocks, Controller, 617-587-5633
Harriett Gadson, Contract & Compliance Manager, 617-587-5630
Cindy Grant, Director of Purchasing & Campus Store, 617-587-5576

Communications, Marketing, & Media Contact
Ingrid Hoogendoorn, Director of Communications, 617-587-5722

Financial Aid
Esther Bandoo-Gomes, Director of Financial Aid, 617-587-5651

Human Resources
Elizabeth Davies, Executive Director of Human Resources

Information Technology
Jill Lund, Director of Enterprise Technology, 617-587-5641
Ben Feingold-Thoryn, Director of Technology Support Services, 617-587-5689

Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations
Tony Cavallerano, Executive Director, Institutional Advancement & Professional Relations, 617-587-5585
Margery Warren, Director of Alumni Relations, 617-587-5687
Sarah Nickerson, Assistant Director of Institutional Advancement, 617-587-5615

Library & Media Services
Heather Edmonds, Director of Library Services, 617-587-5579
Melissa Lydston, Research Support Librarian, 617-587-5657
Marek Jacisin, Educational Media Coordinator, 617-587-5654

New England College of Optometry (NECO) Center for Eye Care
Tim BossieClinical Director, NECO Center for Eye Care
Gary Chu, Senior Director of Public Health and Community Collaborations

Registrar’s Office, 617-587-5581

Student Services
Barbara McGinley, Associate Dean of Student Affairs, 617-587-5620

Academic Departments

Biomedical Science and Diseases
Chair: Steven Koevary, 617-587-5629

Clinical Education
Director: Erik Weissberg, 617-587-5750

Graduate Degree Programs
Director:  Jane Gwiazda

International Programs
Director: Bina Patel, 617-587-5793

Primary Care
Chair: Aurora Denial, 617-587-5769

Residency Programs
Director: Doug Hoffman

Specialty and Advanced Care
Chair: Stacy Lyons, 617-587-5611

Vision Science
Chair:  Glen McCormack

For contact information for specific faculty, view the faculty listing.